Recent Searches
Clear

Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kailua-Kona, United States
27

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling Equiptment and Wetsuit
Snacks
Certified In-Water Guide and Lifeguard
78-7138 Kaleiopapa St, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • In order to book this tour; You must be able to independently climb a vertical ladder attached to the boat to exit the water. Not recommended for those who have recently undergone surgery or who may have mobility restrictions.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for those who have recently undergone surgery or who may have mobility restrictions.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "There a few of these tours and I would highly recommend this one as it is very small groups and makes the experience so much better." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
221 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
star-5
So many manta rays!
Baylie_R
, May 2021
Had such a great experience with this company! Guides were super knowledgeable and funny. We had at least 10 manta rays stay by us while other snorkeling companies had none. Definitely the highlight of our trip:)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best experience ever!
Raffa
, May 2021
Awesome experience swimming with the Manta Rays. There was about 8 Manya Rays that came right up to us. Just amazing!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Wow... 8 Manta Rays is awesome! So glad we were able to share this with you and thank you for your support. Hope to see you again. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Short boat ride
Denise_T
, May 2021
Wet suits, not just a wet suit top, made a big difference. Floating while hanging onto a handle on a light board causes no movement to really keep you warm which is why it makes a difference. Water isn’t colder just because it is night.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear our wetsuits kept you warmer and more comfortable while out viewing the mantas. This time of year, the water temperature is actually warmer than the air temperature at night, so a short boat ride back to dry land is super convenient when finishing the tour, where hot drinks and snacks await. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Excursion!
Maddie_P
, May 2021
My sister, cousin, and I had an amazing time! I loved that we were with a smaller group. We got to see so many manta rays! I will say if your prone to motion sickness to definitely take some anti nausea medication before! We were also given a spray to put in our goggles to help with fogging that really helped! I would definitely do this tour again! This company also has one of the best prices I’ve seen for this excursion!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a great time out with your family. We are one of the few companies to offer such a family friendly, budget friendly tour and really strive to make it all about the experience versus the money. Mahalo for joining us and we hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
They cancelled on hs
Stuart
, May 2021
The day of the tour we were contacted and told that their boat wasn’t working and the tour had been cancelled. They were helpful in signing us up with a competitor and we had an amazing time with them but they were twice as much. They refunded us their cost but I thought maybe they should have made up the difference we had to pay which was twice as much.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Aloha Stuart, Thank you for your initial booking with us. I am very sorry we were not able to take you, and the other 42 guests we had booked, out that night. Cancelling every (fully booked) tour is NOT something we ever want to do when a boat goes down and we too take a big hit financially because of it. I sent out a mass email that morning and called everyone personally to let them know about the situation as soon as possible, offering to help get them rebooked or fully refunded. If you were to research the rates of other manta tour operators on island (there are over 30 of them) you would find that the average cost is right around $115 per person before taxes. We are 1 of the few companies on island that offer such steeply discounted rates and there is no way we could afford to refund everyone and then pick up the difference to go out with another operator. Each company chooses their own rates and we have no control over those decisions. By helping you get booked with one of our competitors I was able to get you under the average cost and with a solid company that I knew wouldn't disappoint. There are other companies out there who may be cheaper, but the experience is not as good. While I understand your frustration with not getting to do the tour with us at a extremely discounted rate, I'm not so sure a 1 out of 5 mark justifies the effort that was put in to ensure "an amazing time" out with a different company while getting a full refund on our end. We are glad that you were able to get out and see Kona's incredible manta rays and that we could help make that happen. Sincerely, Ashlie
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing time!
Odette_D
, Apr 2021
We had the most amazing time swimming with the mantas with Hawaii Island and Ocean Tours. The whole team was so organized and friendly. Our family of four would go with them again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you had such an incredible time. You are most definitely welcome to come back and do it again. We would love to have another fun night out snorkeling with everyone and the mantas. Mahalo for your support and high recommendation. Aloha!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Unforgettable
Sarah_F
, Apr 2021
Amazing experience, something you'll never forget. The guide has worked there forever and knows so much about the rays.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for joining us! So glad we could share an "unforgettable" night out with you and the mantas. Hope to see you again. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
No question- DO IT!!
Michelle_W
, Apr 2021
Incredible once in a lifetime experience! Great staff. You can bring your own snorkel if you like, btw.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you! Glad we were able to share a night out with you. Hope to see you again. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Manta Ray trip ever
Janice-Logan-Helen
, Apr 2021
Capt John was a great captain. Devin was so knowledgeable about the manta rays. Had memories of a lifetime! We saw about 12 rays and Koi measured about 14ft. Definitely would do again ❤️❤️
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Glad to hear you had a good time. Koi is one of our favorites. I will pass the praise along to our crew. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time
mshelly101
, Apr 2021
Great experience! Saw many mantas on the 8:20 tour. The crew was awesome too! I really enjoyed everything about this. Must do on the big island!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you! It was a pleasure having you on board and sharing Kona's underwater nightlife with you. We hope to see you again. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 207056P1

Explore Similar Things to Do