Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona

|
Kailua-Kona, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling Equiptment and Wetsuit
Snacks
Certified In-Water Guide and Lifeguard

Departure Point

78-7138 Kaleiopapa St, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Island & Ocean Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Manta Ray Night Snorkel in Kailua-Kona.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
150 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
star-5
Must do experience - and use this company and save $$
Lauren_O
, Jan 2021
This experience was incredible. We saw 7+ manta rays, and we were lucky enough to see dolphins. As someone who is very well traveled, this is one of the coolest things I’ve ever done. They are RIGHT under you. It’s exhilarating and mesmerizing and to me somewhat terrifying. It’s a big island must do in my opinion. Also, It seemed as if all the tour companies were offering the exact same thing, even in the same location, so it’s a no brainer to go with this company and save money. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Glad you had a good time. Hope you can join us again someday. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great
Robert_P
, Jan 2021
Saw 7 manta rays and dolphins it was a bucket list experience! Would recommend to friends and family
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Lucky night to have seen dolphins! Glad you had a good time. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great !
Leniece_G
, Jan 2021
Such a awesome experience! I was hesitant because I am not a fan of open water or cold water but I booked it mostly for my son ! From the moment we got there everyone was so friendly! They provided us with everything we needed from wet suits to snorkel gear ! The kid in the beginning walked us through everything and our captain and guide were professional and on time ! Our guide was hilarious, and really got the mantra rays to come out to us we had 4 directly under us and touching us the whole time ! This is something I’ll never forget! They provided us with snacks and hot drinks after! Only thing I would say that could have been done differently was to let us bring our towels on the boat for after we got out of the water for our ride back because I was so cold I was legit shaking!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Wonderful experience but we had to get our own optic snorkels
Shefali_B
, Jan 2021
Everything was as promised, a once in a lifetime and wonderful experience with the manta rays. Felt Very safe and even though I didn’t know how to swim, I was well taken care of with floatation devices etc. The only reason I didn’t give a full 5 star was that they wouldn’t provide power snorkels for my family that wears glasses and cannot see much through regular snorkels.. we had to hunt down a rental and rent our own and ended up buying one full face one when all said your tour operator should be providing it. But other than that the team gets full credit for a fabulous and fun experience
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you. This guest was aware before coming on the tour that we did not provide prescription lenses snorkel masks. I did my best to provide information on where to rent the gear they needed. I also offered a full refund many days prior to departure and suggested they book with an operator that provided the lenses. Although, the few tour providers that offer prescription lenses, do not offer a comparable price. We hope to add prescription snorkel gear to our inventory in the near future. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent!
Rachel_W
, Jan 2021
The employees were knowledgeable and friendly. It was an incredible experience to swim so closely with the manta rays.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you, Hope to have you back sometime. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
A cold shower
Bianca_S
, Jan 2021
After their first cancellation (because of weather conditions) we rebooked at this company. We arrived ten minutes before departure finding out the boat already left. This was especially annoying because we had been in constant contact with the lady doing the local organization. She and the captain just decided not to wait for us and leave early. When we arrived we found the lady in panic trying to make the best out of it. We complained and asked her for the options but she just didn’t know what to say. She told us to come back the next day, but that was the day we had to fly back. Eventually one of us could join another group later. The other had to leave behind. Poor organization, bad judgment, no excuse and poor solution to the problem. This was a cold shower especially because we did a similar tour with a different operator (we split up our group) which was flawless. Advice: be there way before (they say they need at least 40 minutes to check you in which is more than needed for a wet suit, a signature and some basic explanation which is repeated on the boat) but also consider a more professional operator. These guys were definitely not organized.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
This guest was provided with at least three different forms of confirmation, all stating that check in time is 40 minutes “sharp” prior to scheduled departure. The boat will leave on time or before. The rest of the group checked in on time to walked down to the dock at 9:36 pm with no sign of your group. We had 42 passengers on trips of 6 people from 5:40pm until the 11:00pm departure. We are a very organized operation. I didn’t want to keep my guide alone waiting in the water. I didn’t think it was right to make the 24 guests scheduled after your tour run late either. I’m happy we were able to accommodate one of you on a later tour. Your ticket was refunded that same evening/morning at 1:00am when I returned home, regardless of our, or Viator’s cancellation policies. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Manta ray “ A Must Do “
David_B
, Dec 2020
The manta ray is something everyone should do. Awesome excursion to go on. The guide was the very best.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you. Hope to have you back sometime. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Recommend
Mark_G
, Dec 2020
Great trip, fun and crew was excellent! Definately recommend this company. Don't miss this experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun night activity
YX2
, Dec 2020
Great experience! Around 30 mins in the water. Plenty of time to see it all. Vendor was friendly and diligent in cleaning.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience
Oriana_H
, Dec 2020
Small group, only us and one other family. Quick five minute boat ride to the mantas. Had 3-5+ mantas within an inch of us the entire time. Very easy snorkeling. We all loved it! Highly recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Glad you had a good time. Thank you. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 207056P1

Explore Similar Things to Do