Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee

Kailua-Kona, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Spend a full day exploring Kona. See greens turtles, learn how Kona coffee is made, and visit archeological sights. Make the most of animated amount of time with a varied tour encapsulating Hawaii’s history, natural beauty, wildlife and culinary culture. Stop at white sand beaches, walk through lava tube, sample locally frozen coffee and hand made sweets, then choose from a variety activities depending your tastes. Opt to snorkel, go souvenir shipping, or relaxant local brewery, before returning the port.
  • Visit Kaloko-Honokohau National Historical Park with both white sand beaches and dramatic black lava landscapes
  • See Hawaiian archaeology, petroglyphs, ancient fishponds, and sacred temples
  • See Hawaiian green sea turtles
  • Learn how Kona coffee is grown, harvested and packaged
Port pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Professional guide
Lunch (stop is made to purchase at local vendor)
Alcoholic Drinks ( Can be purchased at Kona Brewery)
Optional:Snorkel Gear is available for rent at Turtle Beach. Please also bring towel and bathing suit if you choose this option

Departure Point

The Pier, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress comfortable - It is usually hot and sunny
  • If you plan on walking the optional 30-40 min nature trail, we recommend wearing tennis shoes and bring extra water. For customers not wanting the long walk, other trail is about a 7-10 min walk.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • If your ship does not arrive due to weather- You will be fully refunded
  • Wheelchair - We can accommodate customers with fordable walkers or wheelchair. We must know this information at time of booking. Please note there are some areas and trails that are not accessible by wheelchair or walker.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY C Big Island LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee?
This activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Kona Shore Excursion: Hawaiian Sea Turtles , Historic Kona & Coffee.


22 Reviews
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 22 reviews
Great time in Kona
, Mar 2020
Great excursion. Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great viewing of the turtles, Kona Coffee excursion was exceptional as was the tour of the Painted Church, the orchid garden and the lunch stop. Highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Mahalo Barbar for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you enjoyed all the great sights including the turtles!
Waste of time.
, Mar 2020
Waste of a lot of money. Saw no turtles, and 2 coffee factories and a bland mom and pop place for lunch... overpriced .
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Aloha Joyce, that's really odd that you didn't see the turtles....other guests (like Barbara who also left a review) on same tour exclaimed how neat it was to see them. I know we don't grantee turtles but did you know we have had the Sea Turtles on every tour since we have started the tour a few years ago! Sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy the tour : /
Wonderful tour of kona
, Feb 2020
Drea our tour guide was amazing. Fun and knowledgeable. He took us to an incredible lunch spot. Coffee tour was fun and seeing the turtles in their natural habitat close up was the best.
Kona coffee plantation tour and turtles
, Feb 2020
Had a really lovely day along with 4 other couples. Our driver Edmund was really knowledgable and friendly he picked us up from the pier as we were on a cruise. We stopped off for fish and chips lunchtime which was really good and enjoyed the tours itinerary turtles and coffee.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Turtles! That's why this tour is one of my personal favorites too. So glad you you enjoyed your guide Edmund and all the beautiful sights. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That means a lot to us :)
turtles and coffee on the big island
, Oct 2019
I had a great time on the tour with Dre. Got beautiful pix of turtles. Learned a LOT about coffee. Got to see non-touristy big island.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Turtles Turtles Turtles! So glad you got some great pictures of them and enjoyed the yummy Kona coffee with your guide Dre. Thank you for the review
Fun and informative
, Oct 2019
Enjoyable day. Especially like the Painted Church. We got to see Sea Turtles. Coffee plantation tour was very informative. Sampled lots of coffee before I bought. Driver, Edmund, was great.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
The Hawaiian Sea turtles really are a joy to go see! Happy to hear you enjoyed the other sights long with your guide Edmond. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its much appreciated :)
, Dec 2018
We could have done all the items on this tour on our own. And, to top it off, my friend fell on a trail to the ocean, was hurt and opted to go back to our condo. Obviously, the fall wasn't Viator's fault, but we were denied a refund because they said she was tired and didn't want to continue. Our guide said the trail was .1 mile to the beach but it was closer to a mile. I have been trying to contact them but keep getting a reservation company which cannot help me and doesn't have a number for Viator. All very discouraging and disappointing.

Product code: 22796P13

Explore Similar Things to Do