Recent Searches

Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour

Badge of Excellence
Kailua-Kona, United States
Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Professional guides

Departure Point

Kaahumanu Pl, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

We gather and begin the tour at the Kailua Pier, (75-5660 Palani Rd Kailua-Kona, HI 96740) across the street from the spooky Banyan Tree next to the Courtyard Marriott.

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

75-5744 Ali‘i Dr, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Big Island Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "I would probably not recommend this tour unless changes are made in the future." See review


25 Reviews
2 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
Great Evening Family Tour
, Oct 2021
Great history, nice evening stroll, great group conversation. 1st ghost / haunted tour and Zach made it great. He is very passionate spirits, respect, Hawaiian history
, Aug 2021
It was very good I enjoyed it had family with me wife brother and his wife kids and grandkids but they have to put in 100 characters is kind of stupid
Great experience
, Jul 2021
Very interesting tour. Excellent history on why there is a possibility of spirits on the island. My grandson very much enjoyed it.
Passionate but Unprofessional
, Jul 2021
Throughly enjoyed the historical portion of this tour. My party of five could definitely have done without the paranormal devices portion of the tour. (To Cheesy) Comparing this tour to several others we have been on throughout the US, an hour and a half would have been enough, it would have also been better if we walked more while learning, rather than standing still for so long at each point. A lot of homeless visible, one even urinating during the middle of a parking lot during our tour. Our guide was unprofessional, swearing and provoked an altercation with the urinating homeless man. Police or security should have more of a presence to reduce these types of situations. I would probably not recommend this tour unless changes are made in the future.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for your OK feedback. As the name suggests, this is a “ghost” tour and not just a “history” tour, hence the paranormal equipment used. That’s what completely separates us from other operators on the island, and there are a lot. 😉 We’ve never had any issues with unprofessionalism and you can read our other great reviews. No altercation was provoked, we only tried to provoke a sense of respect to the gentleman who used the Pier as the restroom despite the bathroom being open and 20 feet away. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and we will take it into consideration as we grow. Mahalo!
, Jun 2021
We were toured with Lauren and she was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and why certain encounters would be seen. Coming from the mainland with no prior knowledge of Hawaii we came to appreciate the local Heritage.
Fun and scary adventure!!
, Jun 2021
Zac was a fun guide and very knowledgeable. We did experience several eerie things!! Our teenagers loved the equipment he had available for them to participate on the tour. Let’s just say there may have been some spirits on the tour with us!! Can’t wait to to this tour again on our next trip with more friends and family.
, Jun 2021
Zach is very knowledgeable. I had the BEST time on the tour. I learned about the history, culture, and tales of the past. This is a "must do" while on the island! 5 stars. Highly, highly recommend!
Great family fun
, May 2021
My kids loved using the ghost hunting equipment! It was also a great history lesson. All in all, it was a great time for the whole family.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Excellent tour
, Apr 2021
This tour was such a great experience. There so much history and very informative. We've been on ghost tours throughout the US and I would rank this up there with the best. Great Big Island tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Wonderful time
, Apr 2021
We had a wonderful time learning the historical stories. Zach was so informative and had patience with my 8 year old son who has so many questions about the history and the Paranormal activity that has been occurring

Compare Similar Experiences

Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour
Kona Haunted Hele ghost tour


90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



45 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do