Recent Searches

Aloha ATV Adventures

Naalehu, United States

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785


Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Open-face Helmets, Tinted Googles, Gloves and disposable masks for dust and COVID-19 safety
Private transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Gratuities or Tips (they are optional and greatly appreciated!)

Departure Point

95-6253 Makai St, Naalehu, HI 96772, USA

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Drivers must be 18 years of age with valid driver's license.
  • Due to the physical nature of the activity, it may not be suitable for very young kids under the age of 8 (as a passenger) or those with physical ailments and existing injuries.
  • Guests that wish to operate an ATV must be over the age of 18
  • Guests that wear glasses or contacts must use prescription eyewear during tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Out of business

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Aloha ATV Adventures?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Aloha ATV Adventures.
What is the policy on sanitization during Aloha ATV Adventures?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Aloha ATV Adventures.
What is the social distancing policy during Aloha ATV Adventures?
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Aloha ATV Adventures.
What is the maximum group size during Aloha ATV Adventures?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Aloha ATV Adventures.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "Take a backpack as the half way point is a small bay perfect for swimming." See review


18 Reviews
2 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 18 reviews
easily a top highlight of our trip to the big island!
, May 2021
I highly recommend this tour. Jerry was an excellent host, and the ride to and from the green sand beach was spectacular! We road over a wide range of terrain, including forest trails, across lava rocks and old flows, over grasslands and rolling hills, so the ride itself was a lot of fun, and the views along the coastline were breathtaking! You will get dirty on this ride from driving on the sandy trails, so I suggest bringing a change of clothes for the car ride home, but everything washed out great in the wash machine, so don't let a little sand deter you from enjoying this wonderful experience! It was easily a top highlight of our trip to the big island!
Awesome Experience, Awful Guide
, Apr 2021
I thought experience itself was a 10/10. We got to see lots of coast land and got to swim at the beach! However, there wasn't much training. I ended up popping two tires throughout the trip and was then told I had to pay for the tires (totalled to $270) on top of the $250/person! Would have been nice to know. One person in my group had lots of ATV experience and said the tires were old to begin with so that should have been considered wear and tear, but apparently it's not. The guide was an odd guy to be honest. Didn't make us wear helmets (actually encouraged us not to). He told us about several accidents other guests have had. And worst of all, he let us go the last 30 minutes back by ourselves, then met us at his place and yelled at us for going to fast past his neighbors. He said, "I told you guys to go slow! Three neighbors stopped me and were pissed off, and now I'm pissed off! You guys need to go apologize to them!" Overall, I definitely recommend going on an ATV tour but NOT WITH THIS GUY. Doesn't take any ownership and was not very respectful. Don't book with this guy, but definitely find a better one because the experience was amazing!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Wow okay, there is a lot to cover here. Firstly, you signed paperwork to accept the risks and responsibility, which if you didn't agree with, we would have been more than happy to have issued a refund then and there. 1. We don't drive for you, you operated both vehicles provided to you under your own control. As such, you failed to accept responsibility for your own actions, including how fast and reckless you drove on the tour, which also meant being respectful to others when returning at the end through a neighborhood with children. 2. The tires you tore on two separate ATVs were merely two-weeks old and covered with dust from the trail, this was including a rear tire on an entirely brand-new ATV. We are truly sorry that you were unfortunate to have torn tires! The guide was being extremely kind to allow your group to complete your tour after the first incident and even swapped ATVs with you. Again, you were in control of each vehicle you drove, not the guide. 3. The guide offered you helmets along with googles, masks and gloves. You chose not to wear the helmet after having been told the risks and signing a liability waiver acknowledging this was a risky activity. The guide even provided full disclosure about the dangers other guests encountered whom were also reckless. Yet you still chose to tour without the helmet. 4. Your "off-road expert" really needs additional safety instruction. He was driving too fast and less-than 8 feet from the guide's ATV in the guide's left-rear blind spot the entire tour. Despite being instructed to watch his distance and spacing twice, he kept driving recklessly followed by tearing through the neighborhood when unsupervised. We are certainly glad you liked the tour otherwise despite your various incidents that were out of our control. Perhaps next time you are guests, be mindful of others and more careful in your activities.
Worth every penny
, Apr 2021
Incredible scenery, great commentary on the island, and tons of fun on the ATV. Highly recommend the tour and would do again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
See you next time then ;-)
WOW! Exciting, adventurous, informative and educational
, Apr 2021
WOW! Exciting, adventurous, informative and educational. The tour was a wonderful experience that even my less adventurous wife had a real great time. Our guide and owner of the business, Jerry, really enjoys his job. In addition to riding our vehicles in rough terrain, not a paved road to be found, we stopped and did some hiking and climbing to reach lava tubes, underground lakes, green sand beaches and breathtaking vistas of the rugged coastline with spectacular inlets, outlets, coves and bays. During those outings, Jerry provided us with informative and educational back ground on the island’s geographical history - lava flows, creation of lava tubes and various types of rocks that can be found in the ancient lava flows. The tour lasted a full day. We left about 9:30 am after completing some paper work and receiving vehicle orientation. We retuned about 4:30 pm. When we arrived for the tour, the vehicles were clean and spotless. When we returned, the vehicles like ourselves, we’re dirty and dusty when participating in a ATV tour. My wife and I were tired at the end of tour but loved the experience so much, we plan to take it again when we return to the Big Island. Thanks again Jerry, for being such a wonderful host and for providing this fabulous adventure at such reasonable prices.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
It was my pleasure, thanks for riding with us!
Most adventurous day of our vacation!
, Apr 2021
Beautiful back country ATV trails off the beaten path, hiking through lava tube caves with underwater lagoon, massive tide pools, and our tour guide jerry that provided us with the most knowledgeable information about the island in a true aloha nature.. with the utmost love and respect of his homeland.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
I'm glad everyone had a great time!
Great adventure...
, Mar 2021
Highly recommend. Completely off the normal path. You'll see a part of the island most people never see. Take a backpack as the half way point is a small bay perfect for swimming. Bring sun screen and be prepared to get dirty. Can't wait to go back again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Plenty of other spots to jump into the water too, just remember to take your phone and wallet out of your pockets before you do! :-)
, Mar 2021
This was by far the best ATV tour on the big island. We live two and half hours away and this tour was nearly 4.5 hours and totally worth your buck. Jerry was super knowledgable of all the trails and even took the time to go on foot and show us different sites that were off trail. During our adventure, he stopped and offered to take pictures at some of the most beautiful parts of the tour. We unfortunately also lost our cell phones during the tour and he heroically retraced our trail and recovered them for us (our hero). The views were breathtaking, the trails were gorgeous and we would highly recommend this adventure excursion. Ice cold water was available at your disposal and Jerry answered any and all questions you may have. Can't recommend this adventure enough!!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Glad you had a great time! I've ordered some off-road phone mounts to attach to the ATVs so future guests can have their phones secured and at the ready for taking photos more easily.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Must do experience
, Jan 2021
Jerry was a great guide. He said he was going to update the ad but he does not provide snacks as it states in the ad so definitely eat breakfast or make sure you bring your own food as the ride is a couple hours long. Verify with him if on the amount of ATVs that you are going to need before the ride. Really enjoyed the time and jerry was a great person to be around. Very knowledgeable of the area and stops at great spots to take photos. I would 100% recommend this experience for anyone interested
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thanks for the feedback! The tour listing has been updated to correct these minor mistakes and hopefully provide more detailed information. Most of the time couples prefer to ride together on a single 2-seater, but if a couple wants to ride individually, that is fine too! :-)

Product code: 257543P1

Explore Similar Things to Do