Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast

star-4.5
|
Belfast, United Kingdom

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

With just one day to explore Northern Ireland, combine two popular day trips into one tour. Enjoy dramatic ocean views along the Antrim Coastal Route, see the UNESCO-listed Giants Causeway, then visit memorable Game of Thrones filming locations, including the Dark Hedges and Ballintoy Harbour.
  • Spend the day exploring Game of Thrones filming locations
  • Visit the Dark Hedges and Ballintoy Harbour
  • Spend 1.5 hours admiring one of Northern Ireland's top attractions, the Giant's Causeway
  • Round-trip transportation from Belfast via air-conditioned coach
Saved to wishlist!
All attractions can be seen without extra charges
Professional guide
Live commentary on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Giant's Causeway
Ballintoy Harbour
The Dark Hedges
Belfast City
Luggage compartment
Larrybane Quarry
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

31-35 Chichester St, Belfast BT1 4LD, UK

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for small children. If they are very used to travelling on a bus tour (up to 2 hours between stops, up to 9 hours for the day) and very used to walking, please book 1 seat per child and bring your own child seat.
  • Not recommended to those with walking disabilities (a fair amount of walking involved)
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems, with heart complaints, pregnant women or other serious medical conditions
  • If passengers are late to the pick up the bus will not wait for them even if they call the office before hand. Must make sure they are on time. If passengers are intoxicated at any stage of the tour they will not be allowed on/back on the bus.
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • The pick up point is in Belfast City Centre so there is no parking available for passengers to leave their cars for the entire day.
  • Use the bathroom prior to coming to the pick up point. Bring a packed lunch and also wear comfortable clothing, comfortable shoes as well as a rainproof jacket.
  • It is the passengers responsibility to ensure that all Visa and travel documents are in order prior to the tour. (If heading back to Dublin afterwards)
  • This tour is independently operated by Finn McCools Tours. It is not sponsored, endorsed, or affiliated with HBO or anyone associated with Game of Thrones™.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Finn Tours Limited

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones® and Giant's Causeway tour from Belfast.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
29 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
star-1
Not Happy
mcbeanmartel
, Aug 2019
If you are visiting Belfast via a cruise I do not recommend Finn Tours Limited. We were so disappointed that due to weather conditions we were not able to dock in Belfast. We emailed immediately when we were made aware early in the morning and Finn Tours Limited refused us a refund. Twice disappointed. Not great customer service.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi there, We were made aware of the ship not docking early in the morning and our coach was actually on the way to the Belfast port by this point. As we have no control over the weather we didn't have much of a say in the ship's schedule. Now as we have checked, everyone has been refunded for this tour and everyone has been contacted in relation to their refund. This should include yourself. Please email us or respond to us with your booking reference and name so we can check that you have been refunded and you can also show us where we "denied" you a refund. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Such a Fun Tour!
meredithpaigeb
, Aug 2018
I had never seen Game of Thrones but I still really enjoyed seeing Giant's Causeway as well as some of the places where scenes had been filmed!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Tour
ashalpha
, Jun 2018
Great experience for those who watch Game of Thrones and want to see the sites. Tour guide and bus driver were both good!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Its an excellent tour, because it...
LANDY JANA R
, Apr 2018
Its an excellent tour, because it covers the main attractions
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Unfortunately our trip was going to...
Judith R
, Sep 2017
Unfortunately our trip was going to be cancelled because the bus scheduled for us had broken down. Fortunately, the owner was a friend of another tour company that had room to accommodate us about a half hour later. We ended up getting a more comprehensive tour for the same price. Only problem with that was the front door of the bus opened several times while driving!! Driver even dropped us off at our cruise ship instead of downtown
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Not just for Game of Thrones fans...
Nathaniel R
, Aug 2017
Not just for Game of Thrones fans - Take Michael Dunlop Dark Hedges for all Road Racing Fans... - Dark Hedges is stunning and glad to have arrived early before the other coach tours which enabled us to enjoy the route - The views further on the coast are stunning and we were very lucky with the weather. Arrived at The Giants Causeway with other tours, but not too busy to be able to appreciate the heritage site. If you don't bring a picnic, there is a small kiosk at the Causeway Hotel to purchase a snack. Enjoyed the tales of Finn McCool, learnt the difference between a Reel and a Jig along with a Folk song !! from our friendly and informative tour guide Derrick who helped pass the time between locations along with coach driver Peter - A great day out which passed much too quickly - Highly recommended.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was a great tour! We covered so...
Barbara B
, May 2017
It was a great tour! We covered so much in just one day. Tara, our guide, was really informative and friendly. A great guide!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was an amazing tour!! Not just...
Erin S
, May 2017
This was an amazing tour!! Not just for Game of Thrones fans. Toured the beautiful Irish country side in addition to going to actual location spots where the show was filmed. Tara our tour guide was great ! Extremely friendly and full of great info of each and every place, even when we were passing spots on out bus ride. I would highly recommend this tour,great value for the price especially!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent trip. The guide was...
Janet M
, Sep 2016
Excellent trip. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were lucky with the weather! A fantastic and intense day trip - never a dull moment - and the lunch venue was well chosen.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our guide Tara was great!! She knew...
Miriam M
, Sep 2016
Our guide Tara was great!! She knew all the spots. Tara also had pics with her of the scenes from the show so we could take pics with them. Our driver drove quick and took us to every spot we were to go to. I would highly recommend you take this tour. The giant causeways is also a must.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 50589P3

Explore Similar Things to Do