Recent Searches

Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from Bangkok [+Augmented Reality]

Badge of Excellence
Krung Thep Maha Nakhon, Thailand
Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from Bangkok [+Augmented Reality]

From $50.56

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Learn about daily life and culture in Thailand through this tour that focuses on the Damnoen Saduak floating market and the railway market. Enjoy a boat ride and a walking tour through the respective markets, enjoying personalized attention from your guide and an intimate atmosphere with just 10 people or fewer. This tour allows you to get in touch with local culture, far off the beaten path.
  • Walking tour through the Railway Market
  • Motorboat tour through the Floating Market
  • Small group of just 10 people or fewer
  • Private tour option available with additional amenities
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Licensed English-Speaking Guide
Motor Boat Ride in the Floating Market
Mini workshop at Coconut Sugar Farm and Salt Field
Private Only: Local Train Ride & Locally-made Coconut Drink
Augmented Reality (innovative 2022 Contents), playable on your mobile device
Travel Accident Insurance (Max 1,000,000 THB per person)
Personal expenses and gratuities.

Departure Point

Centerpoint of siam square ชั้น 2 ห้อง 209 Khwaeng Pathum Wan, Khet Pathum Wan, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10330, Thailand

BTS Siam Exit No.4 (connecting walkway to Siam Square One department store)

Departure Time

6:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Thailand Insight Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from Bangkok [+Augmented Reality]?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from Bangkok [+Augmented Reality].

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


177 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
Train and floating market
, Mar 2020
Me and my husband loved the train and the market and it was nice to be able to have the ride on the long tailed boat to the floating market. It was quiet when we went. Our guide was brilliant very informative. I do feel that this is worth a visit
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Ms. Sonia. Thank for having a lovely trip with our Guide Jim. We are so glad to hear that you love the floating market and our informative guide. Pls feel free to tell us how to do better and receive a 5-star rating from you. Kind regards to you, Ms. Sonia.
Amazing Market experience
, Mar 2020
It was an early pre-breakfast start, we were collected from our hotel at 6am, but necessary as its quite a long journey. We enjoyed visiting the railway market very much, a buzzing and colourful market and an amazing experience to see the market traders move everything away from the track so the train can pass through, seconds afterwards everything is returned so easily. We were offered to travel on the train for an extra 100 bart, but pleased we resisted the pressure to do that as it really wasn't necessary. The floating market was a bit disappointing in comparison, it was very quiet on the day we visited. Not sure if it was because it was a Monday or because of the corona virus or a movie that was being filmed there. Also we think it would have been better for the paddle boat to be included in the tour price instead of asking for extra money once you get there. Overall though, I would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Ms. Lindsey. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your day with our Guide Jim and explored the buzzing railway market and the floating market. Every travelers will receive long-tailed boat tour but the paddle boat would be an extra. Thank for recommending our tour to worldwide travellers. Kind Regards to you, Ms. Lindsey.
A must to experience tour!
, Feb 2020
We really had a great time. It is a must experience tour. Thank you to our tour guide and driver. Thank you Viator.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Ms.Joanne_B. Thank for having a great time with our Guide Jim. Regards.
Awesome Fun Tour
, Jan 2020
This tour was amazing. It is easily one of my top favorite tour here in BKK. We were on a Private tour, picked up on our hotel and brought to this railway market with vendors moving their goods and umbrellas aways from track as train approaches, it was a fun sight and experience from inside and outside the train when it was all happening. You can do shopping in the market as well with cheap and local prices. The second part was this coconut farm which is the least fun stop of the tour, nothing much to say as this is like a tour filler IMO. And lastly, you will be taken to this Damnoen floating market with boat ride while checking the vendors.. tip: DON’T buy souvenirs there, too overpriced. Haggling are expected though. And lastly, our tour guide Ms. Jim aka as our photographer and Ms. Bee, the most energetic and fun driver ever are both awesome and the reason why this trip was super fun. Overall, it’s so worth it for the experience. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Joseph. Thank for your 5-star for our Guide Jim and our Driver Bee. Sure, it is a great experience to see from inside and outside of the train. We are sorry to hear that you may not like some sellers in the floating market. However, our Guide Jim usually send signal to all guests when she see overpriced items. Thank for recommending our Guide Jim to worldwide travelers. Warm regards to you, Mr. Joseph.
Excellent tour with an excellent guide
Liliana S
, Jan 2020
We enjoyed our tour with Mod. She was very knowledgeable and we learned so much about the places we visited and about Thailand in general. The Railway Market is amazing and it is very nice to see the action form both inside the train and from the market. The market is very authentic and Mod showed us many produce we didn't know about. The floating market is more touristic, but a must see. It's amazing to see the floating market tradition still alive. As part of the tour, you get to see a salt farm and a coconut farm, both very interesting. I highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Liliana. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your day with our Guide Mod. Sure, she is very knowledgeable and tell you many interesting stories. Yes, all private guests will have the "double tour", inside and on the rail tour. The market is very authentic since Thai people do their shopping here. Floating markets are alive and full of Thai culture. Absolutely, the salt farm and coconut farm are interesting. Pls let us service you again, Ms. Liliana.
Great tour with limited time in Bangkok .
, Dec 2019
There were 8 in our party, including 4 teens, on a short stopover. Everyone agreed that it was an excellent tour. Great way to see Bangkok area highlights during a brief stay and get out of the busy city. Vicky is an excellent tour guide and was able to answer all of our questions and provide a lot of detail about the Thai culture. She is friendly professional. Thank you! Van was on time to pick us up at our hotel and driver was courteous.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Mr/Ms Trek29547756450. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our Guide Vicky's service and tell us that all 8 members agree that she has made an excellent tour. Sure, our Guide Vicky usually does beyond expectation. Not only the floating market tour, she also informs interesting history of Bangkok to all guests. Our driver Mr. Noom is always on time and accommodating. It is our honor to service you, Mr/Ms Trek29547756450.
Terrible service operator-
, Dec 2019
Was notified 1 day before that would not be picked up from hotel.I was told by the guide that it wouldnot b an issue to travel to pick-up point.Had difficulty to reach the pickup point,so missed tour.Was charged full price,,,pick-up fee,Tour transport and Ticket prices although I feel I should only be charged for the Tour guide fees.No tickets were purchased for activities as these r purchased on arrival at activities.No pick-up was done so this fee shouls also be refunded.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Ms. Praxxxx [BR-756070144]. You don't specify your hotel when you make your join tour booking. We can show TripAdvisor system screenshot that "My hotel is not yet booked". You tell us later that your hotel is Sukhumvit 101 IT Apartment, which is 14 kilometers away from Bangkok downtown. We could not pick you up since you purchase our join tour. You agreed to meet us at BTS Siam 6.30am: our guide called you but you were still in your bed. We have your WhatsApp screenshot that you agreed to come to our pickup point at 6.30am. After failing to show up at the agreed meeting point, you insult our reservation staff with many inappropriate words but we didn't fire you back. We have WhatsApp screenshot of your insults. We issued you a partial refund but you are still not satisfied. With our professional manner, we didn't show your full name to worldwide travelers. Pls ask yourself, your moral, and your conscious, Ms. Praxxxx [BR-756070144].
, Dec 2019
We absolutely loved this tour - our tour guide Vicky was amazing, even taking her own photos & send us them all on WhatsApp! The tour was fun, interesting & just generally great! Recommended!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Mr/Ms jayhenderson2019. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your day with our Guide Vicky. Sure, she love to take photo of her guests and send on WhatsApp. Thank so much for recommending our tour to TripAdvisor/Viator travelers. Warmest regards, Mr/Ms jayhenderson2019.
Wonderful tour. Tour guide Vicky was great. Easy to understand Nd informative. The vehicle was immaculate.
, Nov 2019
We enjoyed our all day tour with Vicky our guide. We were pleasantly surprised that it was only myself and husband. The tour pickup at the hotel was great... on time and Vicky even asked if we had had time for breakfast ( we had). She explained our itinerary and ensured necessary stops for bathroom.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Mr. AZDougandKate. Thank you so much for your 5-star review for our Guide Vicky. Sure, she is very caring and see if you need breakfast or bathroom stop. We are greatly appreciated for your review for our Guide Vicky. Kind regards Mr. AZDougandKate.
Railway tour
, Nov 2019
This was an excellent tour. Our guide Jasemine was very thorough And very friendly throughout. Would thoroughly recommend this trip especially as you get to ride the train through the market and then after see the train pullout yourselves. It’s incredible to see the speed in which the the stalls are cleared from the tracks and then retuned as if nothing had happened. Only in Thailand.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Ms. Cosmopolitan279888. Our Guide Jasmine is very happy to service you. Thank for your recommendation to worldwide travelers about the railway market tour. It is one of the Unseen Thailand attraction where you can see the train running into the stalls. After the stalls are clear from train, the sellers resume selling as if nothing happened! Thank for enjoying your great experience with us in Thailand, Ms. Cosmopolitan279888.

Compare Similar Experiences

Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from Bangkok [+Augmented Reality]
Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from Bangkok [+Augmented Reality]


7 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do