Recent Searches
Clear

Austin Mural Selfie Tour by Pedicab

star-4.585 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Austin, United States
Austin Mural Selfie Tour by Pedicab

From $65.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Ride through Austin via a pedicab and stop along the way to snap social media-worthy selfies. Visit the city’s most popular and photographed street art, such as the “I love you so much,” “Greetings from Austin” postcard, and the “Willie for President” murals. Since this is a private tour, you are able to tailor it for your group.
  • Take the legwork out of finding those popular photo spots
  • Explore Austin while learning about the art scene
  • Enjoy the personalized attention of a private tour
  • Arrange for convenient pickup outside your hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Pedicab
Private Guide
Hotel pickup (downtown locations)
Please remember to tip your awesome pedicab tour guide
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
602 E 4th St , 602 E 4th St, Austin, TX 78701, USA

IF YOU SELECTED A HOTEL PICK-UP THEN WE WILL MEET IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL AND CALL YOU WHEN WE'RE ON THE WAY. Otherwise we'll meet you in front of the Austin Visitors Center.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.IF YOU SELECTED A HOTEL PICK-UP THEN WE WILL MEET IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL AND CALL YOU WHEN WE'RE ON THE WAY. Otherwise we'll meet you in front of the Austin Visitors Center.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Metrocycle Pedicabs
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
85 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-5
A fun filled tour
Cathie_B
, Jun 2022
James was great. We really enjoyed our tour with him. He asked my husband for his favorite music for the tour. He was very knowledgeable about the murals and their artists. His tour included a few non mural sites and history. Overall we had a fabulous time and will recommend him to anyone we know planning to visit Austin.
star-5
Austin cool tour
George_S
, Jun 2022
Amazing. Live in Austin and love murals. Saw some great stuff traveling all over with our awesome guide, Ethan
star-5
Mural Tour
Kiana_N
, May 2022
Caleb was amazing! He knew a lot of fun facts about the city and he recommended some wonderful restaurants. He also took some amazing pictures throughout the tour. He captured pictures I wouldn't have imagined to take. We are going on several tours while in Austin. He has set the bar pretty high....I recommended you take this tour!
star-5
So much FUN!!!
LeeAnn_M
, May 2022
AJ was awesome, informative and very courteous. Attentive to our requests and not regimented. We had a great experience and lots of laughs!!!
star-5
Best way to see the city.
Terence_C
, May 2022
Ethan did a great job showing us all kinds of interesting stuff and took good photos of us. Good humor and good tunes. Exciting pedicab speed without danger. Highly recommend!
star-5
Caleb rocked!! We had an...
Stacey_R
, Apr 2022
Caleb rocked!! We had an amazing time. So good we are doing the Live Music tour today. Would highly recommend to anyone in Austin. Thank you for a great experience.
star-5
Great tour to see artsy Austin!
Brittany_D
, Apr 2022
My sister and I had an extra day after a bachelorette party to explore Austin. We booked this tour last minute on the same day and picked the earliest tour available, which was 6pm. Our guide Solomon was great - funny, knowledgeable, and we felt safe in the pedicab the whole time. It was a great time to see the murals and a great way to explore parts of Austin you might not normally see on a trip. Highly recommend!
star-5
The BEST!!!!!!!!!
Julia_W
, Apr 2022
We had the BEST time with Caleb on the Austin mural tour! It was just me & my 15-year old daughter, & we would never have been able to see all of the parts of the city that we did. We got sooooooo many cool pictures that we never would have gotten either. This tour was a definite highlight of our trip!
star-5
Best beginning to a vacation hands down.
Ruth_R
, Apr 2022
Had never been to Austin before. What a fantastic way to get meet the city. We were able to see parts of the city we wouldn’t have been able to had we not taken this fun tour. Ethan was a very knowledgeable tour guide. Thank you
star-1
Metrocycle is not a reputable company.
Bennett_E
, Mar 2022
So after driving 3 hours to get to our peditour, Nathan from metrocycle peditours text 40 minutes before our appointment and says they can’t take our group. He said we shouldn’t have booked from a third party vendor such as Trip Advisor. No solution, just refunded our money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We had a BLAST!!! Even...
Tiffany_R
, Jan 2022
We had a BLAST!!! Even tho it was COLD we would do it again in a heartbeat… Caleb & Dusty were fun and did a great job!!! Hands down the best way to see a lot of Austin! Thanks again
star-1
Nope
zaman_s
, Dec 2021
The tour had so much potential but sadly we didn’t have the best experience. Our tour guide drove recklessly and hit every pothole without slowing down, without thought or consideration. He didn’t explain the significance of any other sights we were seeing. Apart from two exceptions we didn’t get to learn about any of the mural artists. He simply pointed to landmarks as we drove past them. Even though it’s advertised as a selfie tour, our guide didn’t make any stops for photos. We ended the tour early.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We’re sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with us and value your feedback. I've contacted the tour guide to address these issues. We strive to give the best tours in Austin and we’d love to make it up to you the next time around. Please contact us at to receive a special discount code for your next tour!
star-5
Must do for first time Austin visitors.
Yeng_Y
, Dec 2021
This was our first time in Austin and this was a great way for us to learn a little bit about the different neighborhoods of Austin. It was fun and would definitely recommend this to first time visitors.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super fun tour!
Kristin_M
, Nov 2021
Super fun experience with really cool guides. Thanks Caleb, Rowdy, Logan, and Jen for a really fun time!
star-5
Super fun!
Lorraine_J
, Oct 2021
Jen, our guide was great! She maneuvered the pedicab with confidence and ease. We loved her knowledge of the art and artists.
star-5
Highlight of our trip
Senayda_Z
, Oct 2021
We got so lucky to get Caleb as our tour guide. His attitude and knowledge of the city was amazing! He was funny and quirky and made the experience so much fun. He even offered to take all our pics at all the beautiful art he showed us. Would absolutely do this again!
star-1
Disappointed!
Cindy_W
, Oct 2021
The company cancelled on us 20 mins b4 our tour! We were so disappointed. We turned down other tours to take this one then it was too late to get on any others.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
The tour was booked with only 3 hours notice. We reached out to see if we could reschedule for later in the day or on another date but unfortunately you weren't available so we had to cancel. We try our best to avoid cancelling tours.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This Tour Is Amazing!
Katie_B
, Oct 2021
Caleb, our tour guide, picked us up promptly at 6:00 in front of the Austin Visitor’s Center and took us on a 2 hour tour of the beautiful street art of Austin, telling us stories about the neighborhoods and recommending places to eat along the way. He was a very safe and contentious driver and I felt safe in his pedicab the entire night. It was fun, informative, and definitely worth the money. It was the highlight of our visit to Austin. I would recommend this tour for visitors and locals alike.
star-5
Great time!
Rosemarie_H
, Sep 2021
Caleb definitely made this experience awesome. We never would have seen a lot of Austin without this tour.
star-5
Locals exploring in our own backyard!
Jennifer_J
, Sep 2021
Mike was awesome, made very good selections on where to take up us and stories on the pieces were very interesting! We were picked up at a hotel close to were we were having a drink and earring dinner so that was nice there were options for were you wanna be picked up at. Value for money was great, Mike covered quite a bit of ground with the 2hrs we had! I will say to have in mind what murals you want to see and make the requests because there are SO many! And have your camera ready and make sure to speak up if you wanna get out for a few pictures because he zips by pretty quick to ensure you see plenty of murals in the time you have! We had fun and recommend even locals to give it a whirl! Another tip... Be mindful of the sunset time, it's getting darker earlier right now and we got an amazing view of the skyline lit up, but if you're wanting photos of specific murals or the city backdrop I would suggest going at least 2 hrs before sunset!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Austin Mural Selfie Tour by Pedicab
Austin Mural Selfie Tour by Pedicab

star-4.585

90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-578

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.534

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-5126

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-525

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5603

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.11

star-4.5398

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.50

star-56

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations