Recent Searches
Clear

Austin Ghosts Walking Tour

|
Austin, United States
Austin Ghosts Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Private transportation

Departure Point

205 E 8th St, Austin, TX 78701, USA

All ghost tours meet off to the side of the entrance of the Omni Hotel, on the sidewalk, at 205 E 8th Street. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s starting time.

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Austin Ghosts

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Austin Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Austin Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Austin Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Austin Ghosts Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
31 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
star-5
Gloria was great! Keep an eye out for the ghost lady!
Mia_B
, Sep 2021
Our tour guide Gloria and her dog Athena were FABULOUS! The tour was very informative and we went to quite a few different locations. There were a couple parties in our group who didn't really understand what a walking ghost tour entails (like you know, walking) and their complaining was a little disrespectful but our guide took it like a champ and gave the rest of us a great tour, I would definitely recommend it! A few things to consider, this is a tour in an area with a lot of homeless people as well as people bar hopping and your guide is not responsible for the behavior of anyone who is not on your tour. I would also not bring small children along because the subject matter is heavy, there was a family in our group that brought a child that was waaaay too young to be hearing some of these stories. Hauntings don't usually come from happy events so keep that in mind. ALSO! We caught what looks like a shadowy ghost lady in a window during our walk, it was very spooky.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good Ghost tour
Jessica_M
, Aug 2021
Learned some interesting tidbits about Austin. Had a good time and would definitely do again. Guide was very sweet and knowledgeable
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent!
Kisha_O
, Aug 2021
I've been on a few ghost tours but my friend had not been on any so this was a real treat! Daylen was such a great guide and I was very impressed that he had only been giving the tours for a few weeks since he was very well versed and informative. 10/10 would recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghost tour of Austin
Leisa
, Aug 2021
This is my first ghost tour. I had such a blast. Our tour guide was great with the stories!. Most of all funny.! Next time I’m in town I’ll definitely do another haunted tour. Please remember to speak louder for us old folks:)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing !
Paizlee_G
, Jun 2021
Our tour guide was super nice and informative, very friendly and spoke up to the best of her ability while in the loud streets. Also added a little lantern on her backpack so we could follow her if we were to get lost.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Ghost tour
suzanne_f
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed the stories. Tour guide showed actual pictures of ghosts she took pictures of on this tour herself, that was super cool.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
5 Stars! Great way to explore the city and hear cool ghosty stories!
Brooke_B
, Jun 2021
Jennifer was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Able to answer questions. She interacted perfectly with my 11 and 12 year olds. This was a great way to explore downtown Austin and learn a little of its history. So much fun, we greatly enjoyed the tour! Thank you Jennifer!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Brooke! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Jennifer and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed
Joanna_E
, May 2021
Tour felt very rushed and not as engaging as most ghost tours I have been to. I go on a ghost tour in every city I visit so I have some experience by now. I recommend other ghost tours.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Joanna. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@austinghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not happy
Greg_B
, Apr 2021
Tour guide sprinted through most of tour. Seemed more intent on getting to the end than on the tour itself. My wife and I got separated from group more than once, she noticed this but just keep going. Only took us a minute or two to catch up but she was already talking about the next stop.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@austinghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Interesting tour
Suzanne_S
, Apr 2021
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. She did a great job. Unfortunately we felt very unsafe walking around downtown Austin at night.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Austin Ghosts Walking Tour
Austin Ghosts Walking Tour

star-430

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$23.17

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-416

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$8.75

star-411

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.5236

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.65

star-48

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-52

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-574

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do