Recent Searches
Clear

A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Auckland, New Zealand
A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Step off the tourist trail and discover hidden corners of New Zealand’s largest city on this Auckland express bus tour. Travel with your guide to One Tree Hill, Mt. Eden Volcano, the Wintergardens, Parnell Village, and the historic Holt Trinity Church. Visit Bastion Point for panoramic views over Waitemata Harbour, delve into Auckland’s rich maritime history, see a working farm in action, and gain insight into the native Maori heritage for which New Zealand is famous.
  • Discover Auckland on an express tour
  • See highlights like One Tree Hill and Bastion Point
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • A small group ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Hotel or port pickup (Morning tour only) and drop-off at centrally-located drop off points
Air-conditioned vehicle
Free limited Wifi offered on request.
Food and drinks
Entrance fees (not specified)

Departure Point

Victoria Street &, Federal Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand

We will meet outside the Sky City Hotel and Casino Entrance at 9.50am for the Morning Tour, and 1.20pm for the afternoon tour.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • At time of booking, cruise ship passengers must provide the following information: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Mt. Eden is a sacred mountain. Thus vehicles are not allowed to the top. Please note that there is a 10-minute walk of 220-yards (200-meters) 270 steps to the summit and volcanic crater. A good level of fitness is required; however, the walk is optional.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Toru Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
175 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews
star-5
Insightful Overview of Auckland and more!
Josh
, Jun 2021
Being my first time Auckland I wasn’t sure what to see, the tour provided lots of insight into the city, we drove around to a lot of peaceful areas and interesting sights which is quite different to the otherwise bustling and busy CBD. Got to see many places I would never have seen or even thought to see otherwise! Pickup was easy and drop off was on time. Thanks for a great experience in Auckland!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your review. As you have noted coming on a tour allows you to see places you would have never thought of seeing. I am so glad you got a lot of insight into Auckland. Thanks again for visiting and safe journeys. Paul.
star-5
Enjoyable and enlightening
Steve_C
, Apr 2021
Paul was a very cheery and knowledgeable guide. Put us at our ease straight away. We know now that Auckland is a more interesting city than first impressions. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you both. Yes, there is lots to see in Auckland, and I'm pleased you enjoyed the day. In the future we will be doing bespoke tours, so we will be flexible to your needs. Safe Journeys Paul.
star-1
Had a great day back on ship
Jolanda_B
, Jul 2020
Hopeless, couldn't find them at dock, no signage to direct passengers during roadworks... had to push a wheelchair through roadworks, total frustration
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We are glad you had a great day back on the ship. We are so sorry to hear of your frustration. I have asked to review your booking as we have had no international guests from Cruise ships since March 20th 2020, and I noticed you couldn't find us at the Dock. We have a clear procedure with regards to missing guests. 1. We will contact the guest on the number supplied. If there is no answer we will leave a message and Email the guest. 2. If we still have no reply we will call the Phone number again and will do a visual scan of the pickup area. 3. We will also notify security, the Local Guests guides and the Information Centre if the Lost guests venture in there. If the lost guest is there we will pick them up. 4. On all of our Vouchers, we have a clear emergency phone number that goes through to the Driver in case of a missed pick up. Once contacted the Driver will come back to pick you up. We are also very aware especially with Roadworks that it can be very busy at the Port. We are more than happy to process a refund, as you weren't able to do the tour. Kind Regards Paul.
star-5
Fantastic 3 hour tour of Auckland city
Nicola_W
, Mar 2020
We only had a day in Auckland and decided to do the tour to enable us to see the highlights of Auckland city. So glad we did this. A brilliant way to spend 3 hours with great stops of the main attractions to enable toilet stops and photo opportunities. Paul was a great tour guide who was a wealth of knowledge and made our tour complete. Definitely a must do...5 🌟
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Hi Nicola, Thank you for visiting our great city. I'm so glad you enjoyed you visit with us. I really do enjoying passing on my local knowledge, as well as seeing lots in a short time. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Paul.
star-5
Personal service
Elizabeth_H
, Mar 2020
Paul was a great guide. We were a small group but he didn’t rush us we had a great time and felt like we got a good overview of Auckland. We recommended this tour to others at our hotel.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure to host you all. As we only have small groups you get to see so much more in a relaxed way. Thanks so much for the recommend. All the very best to you and your family. Paul
star-5
Good way to see Auckland
Penny_N
, Mar 2020
Our driver picked us up at our hotel which was very convenient. Our driver was friendly and had lots of good history and info. We enjoyed the tour very much.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We are really please you enjoyed the tour. It is great when you have a guide who actually is a local, and knows the place. We hope you and you family the best of health and wellness. Paul.
star-5
Paul was the best!
Steve_D
, Mar 2020
Paul was terrific. Picked us up at ship and helped with our luggage. Ver knowledgeable. Great over view of Auckland.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Hey Steve, We really appriciate the feedback. Meeting you at the port really takes the stress out of trying to meet somewhere. I am really happy you enjoy the tour, and your day in Auckland. Paul.
star-5
Perfect start to a bucket list vaca
Donna_L
, Mar 2020
The guide was awesome and was gracious enough to change our date after I messed up the appointment due to the time change from the US. The only issue was we were the last travelers on the bus and one woman insisted on take one the front two seats rather than the front one seat so I could sit with my husband. She even refused to take the window seat so we could be across the aisle from each other. I took the high road and decided to be pleasant anyway.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Hello Donna, Thank you for your review, and I hope the rest of your trip went well. Yes I should have picked up on the seating arrangement and rearranged. It is great that you had the perfect start to your time in Auckland and New Zealand. We wish you and your family well, and hope to see you back.
star-5
Extremely pleasant and friendly guide.
Ann_W
, Mar 2020
Paul, our driver/guide was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and could not have been more pleasant. This trip is well worth it for an overview of the city and you get to see some of the highlights of the outlying suburbs. He was on time for the pickup and this trip is thoroughly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your very kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your day in Auckland. Yes we like to be on time, and we also like to get you off the beaten track as well. It is always good to get a locals experience of the place. Thank you for visiting us. Paul.
star-5
City tour
Kevin
, Feb 2020
This was a great intro to the city at just the right speed and scope. Paul was a great guide and took the time to explain, chat, etc.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. It is great when you don't feel rushed when on tour of a new city. It was a real pleasure to be able to host you. Again being a local I was able to go indepth, where required, on local topics and places. Thanks again for visiting New Zealand.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour
A personalised introduction to Auckland. Auckland Express Tour

star-5175

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.69

star-4.521

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.54

star-55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.69

star-531

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.37

star-591

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.94

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.58

star-4.566

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$172.70

star-516

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.57

star-55

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.84

Explore Similar Things to Do