Recent Searches
Clear

Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour

star-3.5264 Reviews
|
Athina, Greece
Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 5 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

The Acropolis of Athens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is the city's most iconic attraction, with its ancient Parthenon and beautiful views of the city. Because of the ancient monument’s popularity, lines to get in can get long. With this skip-the-line ticket, avoid the hassle of standing in line and head straight in.
  • Visit the Acropolis of Athens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Marvel at ancient ruins and take in excellent city views
  • Explore the Acropolis at your own pace, without the rush of a tour group
  • Skip-the-line entry saves you hours of waiting time
Saved to wishlist!
Skip the line entry
Admission Ticket
Free Audio Tour
Hotel pick up/drop off service
Personal expenses
Tourist Information Center Athens , Dionysiou Areopagitou 18, Athina 117 42, Greece

Acropolis entrance e-tickets will be sent by email the day before the visit, to the email address, the customer has provided.

12:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • An email will be sent to your email address 24 hours prior with your e-ticket attached along with the instructions how to download your free audio tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • You should bring your own headphones.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Keytours - Greece
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you bring more water than you think you will need." See review
  • "If you are going in a busy season and are expecting crowds, definitely use skip the line" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
264 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 264 reviews
star-1
Nightmare Exchange with Company Rep
Carlo_T
, Aug 2022
Horrendous experience with this company for so many reasons. First and foremost, they didn't send me tickets, they sent me vouchers. I was forced to call the company directly to obtain my tickets and was met with a nightmare of a representative. It's been a long time since I had to deal with someone this rude and obnoxious. It was clear she simply just hated her job. After a curt exchange, I still did not have my tickets and had to just bite the bullet and buy new ones. Secondly, you don't REALLY need skip the line tickets. If you're going to go to the Acropolis mid day in high season, sure, maybe you MIGHT need them. But if you go early enough in the day, there is no line at all. Audio Tour was helpful but again, a nightmare to get going. They force you download an app to access it. The whole thing abhorrently organized. Wouldn't do this again. Simply avoid this experience.
star-1
Please order earlier than the night before
Daniel_M
, Aug 2022
Ordered my tickets the night before but unfortunately it seems that the system isn’t automated and I received the ticket email 45 min after opening (so I purchased tickets at the door)
star-4
Worth it for the money to get into site quicker. Read more...
David_G
, Aug 2022
It did what it says, I entered the site without waiting, but the lines weren't terrible at that moment. I bought the ticket while in the Acropolis Museum (Separate ticket) and had to wait about 45 minutes for delivery to my phone for the barcode to get in. Customer service on the phone number supplied was good as they answered quickly. When I didn't receive the barcode right away, I got nervous and called. They told me 20 minutes but it was actually about 45. So, but the ticket earlier if you're a worry wart like me. The audio tour is just an app you download on your phone, so bring headphones. I tried to use but didn't have headphones, and couldn't see my screen because it was so sunny. I didn't bother with it after the first few tries. You have to be able to see your screen for it to work and forward to the next area. GPS location would be much better as you move through the site. Overall, for the money, it's worth it and also on a last minute purchase.
star-5
Grateful for this!
Tracy_S
, Aug 2022
It is a must! Otherwise you will wait in a very long line. Well worth it! We were able to go to the front of the line and spend quality time in the museum rather than waiting in line.
star-3
Amazing place, dreadful audio tour
Martin_N
, Aug 2022
The Acropolis itself is magnificent (though it is also overcrowded and ferociously hot), but the free audio tour was truly terrible - the guide failed to explain at any stage what the buildings/ruins were actually for, or to place them in historical or cultural context. Significant details were left out, assumed or briefly skipped over, so it was impossible to make sense of the site. This, combined with a poorly designed audio app, turned what should have been a rich educational experience into a sweaty, confusing muddle.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to point out that the audio tour is written from a professional licensed archaeologist guide. Second I would like to point out that the experience of a live guide , with the interaction, the live questions and answers cannot be compered with an audio guide. I am sure a traveler like you seeking for more should book one of our tours with live guide and not an audio. Thank you for your time to write this review Best regards Dimitris
star-5
Amazing Acropolis
Marian_F
, Aug 2022
Great trip to the Acropolis! Amazing history!! We did a family trip and so well worth it!! Study up before you go to have a better feel for it!!
star-1
Viator is a waste of money, 30% cheaper to just wait 3 minutes in line.
Bob_P
, Aug 2022
Loading the audio was easy, but could never get the tickets to download…stood to the side in line for 40 minutes finally gave up and went to the ticket office to buy 2 tickets(by the way, there only two peon line). To make matters worse Viator refused to credit back for the two tickets we bought online or the 40 euros we spent to replace them…they offered us a credit for another day, problem is we are on to our next port. Thank you for your excellent customer care, or should I say lack of it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Beautiful views but bad attitudes by the staff. No one was helpful
TIFFANY_L
, Aug 2022
I gave this tour a one star because it was not a great tour. Why you ask? Well first we get there, we purchased our tickets from online to skip the lines but when we arrived we had no tickets because the company never emailed them. I sat on the phone with the company and viator for over an hour in 90 degree heat trying to get the tickets. There was no audio tour like they said. The people here were rude and nasty and they would not help us. My friend went who is white and the same issue happened with her tickets not being sent and the people helped her with her confirmation number. I'm black and they refused to even speak to me at all let alone help by using by confirmation number that I clearly showed them. Besides being rude and nasty we managed to get the tickets after about an hour and a half and that's when we were able to get in and see the beautiful sights. The view was magnificent, but there were things that we had questions about like how did acropolis fall apart but no one was there to answer our questions. In my opinion if you want to make this tour better I would first suggest you allow the customer to download their tickets immediately after purchase. I would definitely go back to acropolis but not through this company or viator.
star-2
Chaos
nicole_p
, Jul 2022
The tickets you send us did Not work, so we had to stay in line And pay again…… So the experience was frustrating….
star-3
Reliable and did what it was intended to do
Cynthia_P
, Jul 2022
The tickets were easy to access, and they worked just fine. Realize, however, that there really is no skipping the line to get into the Acropolis itself, so the only line you are skipping is the ticket line. The audio tour worked fine too, although, due to the crowd, I had to start at a different spot and figure out where to go from there. I did like the feature that located you and told you what you were looking at.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Well worth the expense
Steve_K
, Jul 2022
Go early. Even the prepaid ticket line is long and doesn’t move quickly. The later in the day the longer it gets. However, once inside, it’s a wonderful experience. Wear comfortable, supporting shoes. The ground, as you’d expect is uneven. I saw two people fall during the 1st hour I was there. The history, the sights, and the views of Athens are well worth the expense.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
AVOID! This is a VIATOR cash-grab.
Brian_C
, Jul 2022
AVOID! This was a complete ripoff. The "skip the line" access was NOT even open when we arrived, so VIATOR created a nice cash grab for themselves. Acropolis is incredible, but get there before 10am and don't waste the money on VIATOR.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your mail. I believe it was a misunderstanding and for sure VIATOR did not created a nice grab. When you buy a ticket from VIATOR you skip the big line in frond the ticket booth, so you avoid the big crowds waiting to buy their tickets and you can direct enter with your ticket the gate. There are two different gates the main entrance and the south entrance. in both of them you are skipping the line of people trying to buy their tickets and you are entering the archaeological site. So I cannot understand what exactly do you mean saying the "skip the line was not open when you arrived" best regards Dimitris
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Skipping the ticket line...
Dan_W
, Jul 2022
Skipping the ticket line puts you into the scan and enter line right away. Having the tickets on your phone to scan electronically is also an advantage- that turnstile entrance has fewer visitors. Scan at the turnstile and go. The visit was really great, in the summer I definitely suggest arriving before 9 am. We arrive right at 9 and there was a line, and the walk up was crowded. It was cool and comfortable, but when we left an hour later it was way more congested and considerably hotter. You think you have seen it when viewed from a distance, but the perspective changes as you make your way around this unbelievable site-
star-1
Deeply dissatisfied
Michellelcarlton
, Jul 2022
We purchased tickets on the morning we wanted to go but didn’t receive the tickets until the following day. It should not allow you to purchase tickets if you will not receive them in time. I have asked for a refund but have had no reply. Deeply disappointed
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Okay service
Courtney_A
, Jul 2022
When we bought the skip-the-line tickets, we were just emailed our receipt, that explicitly stated “this is not your ticket” and told me that the actual ticket would be emailed. It wasn’t, and I had to call the company to have them email me the actual ticket. She was able to do it within five minutes. Very frustrating to be waiting for a ticket that never came - it’s good that I have an EU phone plan! But, once I had the actual tickets with barcode, we were able to get right in to the acropolis. So they did work!
star-5
Easy to find. able to get...
JUN_M
, Jul 2022
Easy to find. able to get by long lines. amazing trip. acropolis is a must do in athens. will definitely recommend
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
We booked this tour and...
Emily_S
, Jul 2022
We booked this tour and received our confirmation but our actual tickets were never sent to us. The gate at the Acropolis would not accept anything except the QR code found on the ticket. We got there early so there was no line and wished we had never wasted our time or money on booking this excursion. We tried to contact the company but did not get a response. Ended up having to buy new tickets at the gate and wasted over $50 on this.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Don’t buy it here, buy it there
Marjorie_E
, Jul 2022
There is no need to pay for Skip the line, since this is not really necessary. The line to enter was fast and was through the same line as general entry. You don’t skip anyone or anything. Also the tickets were a hassle to obtain, they claim to send you the tickets through email but they are not attached to the email, I found them under contact your operator. The audio tour instructions were not sent, they sent them to me after the tour was over and I was already done with it. Don’t book this, just buy tickets at the entree.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your mail and comments. I would like to point out some of your comments and more specific, about our audio guide. The instructions of how to download our app and your audio tour are clearly stated at the end of the voucher receiving from VIATOR. Furthermore it is stated also that you will receive another mail with your tickets one day before the date of visiting the site. I believe you have not read clearly the instruction during booking or after when you receive your vouchers. Our tour upon your request resent you again the mail with the tickets and your audio instructions. Finally the skip the line is to avoid the big lines at the ticketing booth. Maybe you were lucky and you did see lines the specific date, but this does not mean that there not huge delays. Thank you for booking with us Best regards Dimitris
star-1
Disaster!
Pamela_M
, Jul 2022
Someone managed to access and use our online tickets while we were in the air on a plane to Athens. Going to dispute this charge and get my money back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Guest I am very sorry to hear that someone manage to use your tickets before you. The tickets are unique and sent to your persona mail best regards Marianna
star-4
Disappointed
Kathryn_B
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed visiting the acropolis, however there was no free audio tour available when we arrived and I couldn’t find any link to an audio tour in any of the information I received.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you have not managed to enjoy our audio tour. At the voucher received from VIATOR is clearly stated how to download our app and the code that should be used to hear our audio tour Still now you can download it, if you have already delete the voucher please send us a mail in order to resent you the code and keep the audio as a memoir from Athens Best regards Dimitris

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour
Skip The Line: Acropolis & Parthenon Admission Ticket with Free Audio Tour

star-3.5260

1 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.98

star-4.5547

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.16

star-5303

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-4.57

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$12.40

star-361

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.32

star-311

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$7.75

star-4.514

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.16

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$6.20
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations