Recent Searches

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Last Chance!! Amsterdam Red Light District: Guided Night Walk and Party

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Explore Amsterdam’s famous Red Light District on an approximately 2-hour guided evening walking tour. Stroll by the red-lit window cabins of the cobbled alleyways of De Wallen, and learn about the area’s history and Amsterdam’s progressive approach to prostitution. Sample a traditional jenever Dutch gin at a distillery. Your guide will make your tour educational and fun, cultivating a party mood while expanding on the area's history.
  • 2-hour evening walking tour of Amsterdam’s Red Light District with a local guide
  • Learn about the district’s history and Amsterdam’s legalization of prostitution
  • Explore the De Wallen district, where the cobbled lanes are lined with red-lit parlor windows
  • Visit an old distillery known for its gin
  • Sip on a complimentary drink at the popular Café Remember
  • Hear fun and insightful facts about this unique area from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Free Samples of Dutch Caramel Waffles and Italian Ice Cream , 27 flavors
Interesting stories
COOL places in the summer and WARM places in the winter
Food and drinks, unless specified
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

J.F. Kuijpers, Oudekerksplein 44-G, 1012 GZ Amsterdam, Netherlands

Departure Time

6:00 PM

Return Details

Waag, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oranje Umbrella Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Last Chance!! Amsterdam Red Light District: Guided Night Walk and Party?
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Last Chance!! Amsterdam Red Light District: Guided Night Walk and Party.


57 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
, Dec 2019
Our host was very knowledgeable about the district history and current day operations. It was a good overview of the area.
Red Light Tour Review
, Nov 2019
I came to Amsterdam for the first time with my friend and were excited to see the red light area but wanted a little guidance. Jean did a great job telling us all about Amsterdam and answering our many, many questions. He was kind, friendly, and lives in the area so he was very knowledgeable on where to go for dinner and drinks after as well. I would definitely book if you have the chance and see if Jean is available!
Needs better coordination
, Oct 2019
Guide was late and not aware of multiple languages. He tried to get another guide and it started getting too late. Had to bail before your really started.
Guide never showed up- requesting refund
, Sep 2019
Waited 30 minutes for guide. Never showed up. Shop owner near meeting place said that happens fairly frequently.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Our Guides were of course at the meeting location as we had other people join the tour. Please next time refer to the map so you can find the correct location, also if you need a refund you can contact viator/ trip advisor
Sadly one star
, Aug 2019
Sad because I have to give any star. No clear meeting place given and I could not locate my tour guide even though I WALKED HALF HOUR TO THE MEETInG PLACE. I WAS OFFERED ANOTHER TOUR DIFFERENT DAY BUT WAS ALREADY BOOKED WITH OTHER TOURS. Ask for specifics before booking this tour
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thanks so much for your reponse! The meeting place is added to all of our tickets and websites, we assure you trip advisor would not allow us to offer a tour with no meeting place. Please have a look at our website ( which also has photos of the meeting location ) and an address ( on your ticket you can use with google maps) to find it next time
, Jul 2019
Was interesting, informative, no party at all. Lot of interesting facts. Tour guide was nice. ........
Walked the area without a guide
Thomas S
, May 2019
The tour was to start at 9:00 PM. The day I left for Amsterdam I received another email with a start time of 6:00 PM. The concierge at the our hotel went on line and verified the the tour started at 9:00. Waited at the statue meeting place from 8:40 to guide. Walked the area on our own. Very disappointed that the start time was apparently changed after the excursion was paid.
Waste of time!
, May 2019
Tour guide never arrived at the tour meeting location. Tour company never attempted to contact us to inform us the tour was canceled. Our reservation was paid and confirmed. Tried to call tour company and was only able to leave a message. Contacted Viator for a refund, the response was wait 7-10 days while they investigate. Totally unacceptable.
Who knows? Would be a ZERO rating if allowed
Margaret L
, May 2019
Our guide never showed up so who knows if the tour was any good or not. We waited for over 30 minutes. Hopefully Viator will be able to refund our money but beware of the company they booked the tour with.
Orange umbrella tour Amsterdam
, Dec 2018
A few days prior to our tour we received and email saying that they were closed on those dates that had been booked and could we move the tour. We replied several times that yes we could do it on the day they stated but we never heard back from them so we ended up with no information as to what to do next and missed the tour. There was no way to contact them or Viator that got us in contact with a person to help us

Product code: 8550P2

Explore Similar Things to Do