Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Spanish Paella Private Online Cooking Class

star-3.5
|
Almería, Spain

From $25.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Delve into the food and culture of Spain without leaving the comfort of your own home by joining a private online cooking class. Your personal cooking instructor—a Spanish local—teaches you how to create an authentic Spanish paella while also sharing stories about the culture. The interactive class creates an experience you can’t get just by following a recipe or pre-recorded tutorial.
  • Learn to cook Spanish paella in a private online cooking class
  • The class is held at a mutually convenient time—your host lives in Almeria, Spain (GMT +2)
  • A private lesson enables the instructor to shape the class to suit your interests
  • The recipe is emailed to you in advance so you can prepare
Main
Spanish paella
Private online paella cooking class with Juan
Local host from Spain
Traditional Spanish family recipes
Ingredients: please ensure you have the ingredients at least 2 days before your class

Departure Point

Almería, Spain

Traveler pickup is offered
This is an online cooking class. The Zoom or other video chat link will be shared with you after confirmation.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Confirmation will be sent after booking.
  • This is a private activity - only your group will participate.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 0 percent cancellation fee.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Spanish Paella Private Online Cooking Class?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Spanish Paella Private Online Cooking Class.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
3 Reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
star-5
A fun morning cooking with Juan
James_O
, Jun 2020
One of the best hour or so spent while in shelter. The Paella was delicious and easy to make. Jaun was very easy to spend time cooking with and a great coach.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a heartwarming review! We are so glad to hear you had such a memorable Traveling Spoon online class and look forward to serving you again, either in-person or online!
star-5
Perfect choice
Rachael_D
, May 2020
Excellent experience learning to cook paella and the history behind the dish. Chef Juan was lovely and we had a great conversation while cooking. This experience was conducted via Zoom.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Thank you so much Rachael for leaving such a wonderful review! Juan is delighted to teach guests about Valencian paella and we are so glad you had a great time. We look forward to serving you again soon.
star-1
dissapointed at last minute
Chris_M
, May 2020
We didnt get the the the ingdreint list until an hour before the class, we sent multiple emails about this as we needed to schule to get off work early enough to get tot he store and find the items as we live in a rural area. then we asked to rechedule and have it at a later date becuse there was not enough time to get everything. we were told we couldnt but also told we were to use yellow colouring dye in lieu of saffron, thta last part was discouraging as we were excited for an authentic experience of the flavours and customs of spanish cooking, not just the look of the dish. We could have used youtube for the recipe but this seemed to be something that would provide a lasting romantic memory and moment for us as a couple.
icon Response from Host , May 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for letting us know about the trouble you had with your online class booking and I'm so very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. Our hosts offer truly wonderful online experiences and I was saddened to hear that you were not able to experience it. I understand how difficult it is to purchase ingredients at this time and I apologize that you didn't get the recipes in time. We had been waiting to receive your email address so we could send you the recipes and hadn't heard back which led to an additional delay in getting the recipes to you in a timely manner. I'm sure you were looking forward to having a wonderful experience together and we failed to provide it for you. We just started listing online classes through Viator and there appears to have been an operational breakdown in communication that we have since fixed. Our goal as a company is to provide our travelers with authentic experiences, outstanding cuisine and most importantly a meaningful cultural and culinary experience. We fell short and we take responsibility for you not receiving the experience you expected. Please accept my sincere apologies. Chris, we would be happy to reschedule this experience for you or provide a full refund. I'm sorry this was not communicated as it was our understanding that we would reschedule your experience. With regards to your note about the yellow coloring dye in lieu of saffron, we have many guests who are unable to get all the ingredients, especially during this time, so we try to provide substitutions wherever possible, if needed. Juan's paella class has been receiving wonderful reviews and it truly is a fun experience. Please let us know some alternate dates so that we can reschedule your class. Thank you again for providing your valuable feedback, we truly appreciate the time you took to give us your thoughts so that we might improve. We hope you might give us another chance to serve you in the future. With thanks, Aashi Co-founder, Traveling Spoon

Product code: 7626P658

Explore Similar Things to Do