Recent Searches
Clear

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More

Akureyri Airvan Flight: Iceland Highland Ultimate

|
Akureyri, Iceland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 20 minutes to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a unique view of the treasures of Iceland's Highland region on this scenic air tour from Akureyri. Soar above Askja caldera, training ground for NASA astronauts; Mt Herthubreith and the Vatnajökull glacier, the largest and most voluminous icecap in Iceland and the largest glacier in Europe.  Over the duration of the flight, you will also experience the sight of lava fields and waterfalls from the air, giving you an unparalleled perspective of Icelandic nature, away from the tourist crowds.
  • Get a unique perspective on the Highlands, away from the rest of the tourists
  • Small-group tour for a more personal experience
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is offered
  • Get insights into the landscapes from your guide via headphones
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Akureyri Airvan Flight: Iceland Highland Ultimate?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Akureyri Airvan Flight: Iceland Highland Ultimate.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
11 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
No good
Regine_K
, Jul 2020
the flight was postponed 3 times due to bad weather and then canceled. We have been guaranteed the refund and now we are waiting for the transfer. I have already written to sue. why are not you answering. we already booked with them and were very satisfied. and actually want to come back next year and catch up on the flight. we should have been wrong about your seriousness. I am expecting information immediately. otherwise I unfortunately have to take legal action. dr regine Krause - Döring
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Dear Dr Krause Thank you for your communication from yesterday to us. The refund has been processed by us. We cannot control the weather and do not operate tours when there is doubt about safety or customer satisfaction. It has been 14 days now since the tour was supposed to operate. For your information, most companies allow up to 30 days for refunds to get processed. You should be in reception of your refund by now. Kind regards Thorvaldur
star-5
I absolutely loved my airvan flight...
myrna k
, Jan 2018
I absolutely loved my airvan flight. i was also very lucky Circle Air pulled enough people together to make that flight happen and that was thanks to circle air.. Akureyri . I arrived in Akureyri having had several emails from Viator to be fully prepared and at the location at first one time then another, confused i had my hotel call Circle air only to find out they never had enough people to fly and it was cancelled I received NO notification from Viator..... Circle Air pulled it together at last minute and we had the most fantastic, inspiring,beautiful journey. Of course be aware if the weather doesnt allow you are out of luck. I was lucky ...I loved every moment
star-5
Great experience to see the Glacier...
Debbie N
, Oct 2017
Great experience to see the Glacier, lava field, volcano, power plant, Waterfalls of the Gods and we landed on a landing strip and got to walk around. Great comfortable plane everyone had a great view. They picked us up in town and drove us back.
star-4
The view from Airvan was fantastic...
julianashei
, Oct 2017
The view from Airvan was fantastic, I would recommend it to everybody. Our voucher stated the tour starts at 10:00 am. We arrived Akureyri from Reykjavik by the domestic flight at 9:00 am. We rented a car, rushed to Circle Air the tour provider and found the door was locked, there was nobody there. I called the number posted on the door, the provider told me the tour is 12:00 am. It was apparent that there was a communication error between Viator and the local provider. We had to wait outside for 20 minutes until Circle Air people arrived. It was very windy that day, they advised us we could wait until 12:00 am the time Circle Air scheduled the tour or wait until the next day to see if the wind would calm down. We decided to drive around that day and waited until the next day. The Circle Air called me and gave us a private flight next morning, it was a spectacular trip. They were sincere, very friendly people. We wished Viator had a better communication with the Circle Air and notified us ACCURATE DEPARTURE TIME so we didn't have to rush.

Product code: 39609P2

Explore Similar Things to Do