Recent Searches
Clear

Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise

|
Airlie Beach, Australia
Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Watch the dreamy sunset over the Whitsunday islands on this evening cruise, sailing on-board a traditional gaff-rigged schooner. Sip a complimentary glass of sparkling wine and tuck into light snacks as you glide around Hamilton Island and Pioneer Bay, and experience the beauty of Airlie Beach at twilight as you drift back to shore.
  • Excellent value for money
  • Romantic experience, perfect for couples
  • Small group ensures personal service
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
  • Treat a loved one on a special occasion
  • Toast the evening with a glass of sparkling wine
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Fuel surcharge
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Glass of Champagne
Snacks
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Hotelpick up and drop off
The Kiosk. , 1-3 Shingley Dr, Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

Please note we meet at Coral Sea MARINA NORTH PLEASE NOTE WE MEET AT MEETING PLACE B near The Kiosk Cafe 15 MINUTES BEFORE DEPARTURE. Please make sure you are at Coral Sea Marina NORTH not SOUTH THE BOAT LEAVES AT 5pm SHARP.

5:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Providence Whitsunday Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Drinks are also available on the cruise at an additional cost." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
205 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 205 reviews
star-2
Beautiful boat, gorgeous...
Allison_K
, May 2022
Beautiful boat, gorgeous sunset but staff smoked and gave little interest in being there and had poor manners. Could have been an amazing night.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Allison, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Our staff should not be smoking onboard so we will follow this up. Our apologies this happened and the appropriate action will be taken with the staff member.
star-1
Very disappointing and waste of money
Piper_D
, May 2022
Went on the sunset cruise with friends. Disappointing is an understatement. Oscar was nice enough but Pete’s attitude was beyond disgusting. The weather was wet, which is understandable, but instead of admitting it and cancelling it we still paid $79 to trek out to the sea to be surrounded by clouds, drenched and cold. We had barely left the marina before they began handing out paper plates of cheese platters. We HAD to eat it then, in the rain and wind with barely any room. The wet seats were covered in wet rain coats, they wanted us to stay up top as long as they could until they had no choice but to tell us we could go downstairs. That wasn’t even the worst of it. When we got off, pete threw the shoe basket off the boat, so carelessly and shoes fell in the water. He told everyone that it’s wet season and we’re going to get wet so that’s how it is. Worst manners, disappointing cheese platters and over priced drinks. I know the rest of the boat can agree with me.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Piper, I think we responded to your google review and issues have been discussed with refund issued. Many thanks
star-5
A night in Airlie
Jenny_F
, Apr 2022
The sunset on the water under sail. Absolutely beautiful This is the second time in have taken family on this tour. And will definitely do it again
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jenny, we couldn't agree more what a beautiful way to enjoy the sunset. Thank you for joining us and bringing your family we look forward to seeing you again.
star-5
Fantastic pirate cruise
Sarah_C
, Mar 2022
Was a brilliant experience. The ship is super cool, staff were friendly and helpful, food and drinks great and The scenery was so beautiful
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks Sarah for a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed it.
star-5
Amazing sail boat and...
Kristina_R
, Mar 2022
Amazing sail boat and crew had a Fantastic time and will do it again when in the Whitsunday. Thinking of gifting a sail to my parents
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
That’s so good to hear Kristina. Would love to welcome your parents onboard.
star-5
Brilliant, definately go on the sunset cruise.
Dawn_G
, Mar 2022
The boat, Prividence V was spectacular. The crew were happy, funloving & very informitive & information of cruise, & Airlie was so interesting. We had a great time. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks Dawn for your kind review and really glad you enjoyed the sunset and Airlie.
star-5
Awesome afternoon on the...
Crystal_K
, Mar 2022
Awesome afternoon on the water with beautiful views and weather. Did this cruise with 20 of my gym girls and we all absolutely loved it
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Great to hear Crystal and hope the workout wasn’t too arduous. So glad you all enjoyed it.
star-5
Sunset dreams
Cherie_D
, Mar 2022
Beautiful sunset cruise! Music playing, sipping on bubbles, wind in our hair on a glorious sailing boat. Highly recommend this experience!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing us Cherie. It sounds like you had a magical evening :-)
star-5
This was great, pity about the weather but we did go in the wet season!
Catherine_W
, Feb 2022
The Providence is a beautiful boat and the ride was great. It was great seeing the boat being sailed and the staff were absolutely hospitable. It did rain but I love the Qld weather as in it wasn't cold so a great experience still albeit wet. Our skipper still managed to capture the little and quick sunset we did manage to capture. Great work!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you so much for your great review and attitude towards our brilliant wet season weather. Thrilled you had a great sail with us.
star-5
The peaceful sounds of...
Suzanne_P
, Feb 2022
The peaceful sounds of the ocean and enjoying the sunset made celebrating our wedding anniversary a memorable experience.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
thank you for your great review Suzanne and a very happy anniversary to you.
star-4
A boat with character
Patricia_M
, Feb 2022
Beautiful sailing boat with lots of character, crew was nice and the bubbly was lovely while sailing. Evening was a bit cloudy but we could take very good photos of the sunset.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your lovely review Patricia, yes often the cloudy evenings can make for a beautiful sunset, we are so glad you enjoyed your sail.
star-4
Skipper lacked people skills and ordered his co worker around very rudely, no manners
Lisa_F
, Jan 2022
Skipper lacked people skills and spoke rudely to his co worker with no manners. The trip was amazing and shared with a lovely group of people.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Lisa Glad to hear you enjoyed the sunset. Will follow through with your feedback and thanks for taking time to review us.
star-5
It a great sailing...
Lina_S
, Jan 2022
It a great sailing experience the staff is really friendly and give a great detail of the sailing and the place
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Lina, That's really good to hear and thanks for taking the time to review us.
star-4
Was a lovely sunset...
Rainelle_P
, Nov 2021
Was a lovely sunset cruise and we enjoyed the tour. It was nice that a cheese platter was included however this needs attention, proper plates and crackers would have been much better, overall a beautiful experience. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our sunset sail, we are so glad you had a great time
star-5
Sunset sail
Brendon_N
, Nov 2021
Really great friendly staff! Glass of bubbles as we got on the boat. A really beautiful big boat it was really cool. It was a bit of a rough day but the boat still cruised along really well!! Plate of snacks was also great. Not much of a sunset unfortunately but that's just how it goes! Really enjoyed it and definitely recommend!! A nice relaxing way to spend an evening!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your great review on our sunset sail we would love to see you again in the future.
star-5
This sunset cruise was...
Chloe_H
, Nov 2021
This sunset cruise was absolutely extraordinary! The staff were super friendly and made the experience amazing. Can’t wait to come back and do it all again!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your lovely review Chloe, we are so glad you enjoyed our sunset sail and look forward to seeing you again.
star-5
Cruising Airlie
Senka_T
, Nov 2021
Crew were friendly and so we the other people. Very enjoyable evening had by all. A nice way to spend a night looking back at the coast
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks Senka and glad we could get you out on the water where it's always cooler.
star-5
Absolutely Wonderful Trip
Tammy_L
, Nov 2021
First time in Airlie Beach and this sunset cruise was a beautiful highlight to our trip. I would highly recommend for those who want to be on the water in a relaxing environment enjoying the sunset. Everyone was kind and friendly.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Lovely to hear, thank you for your great review Tammy. We hope to see you again soon
star-5
Sunset cruise in airlie
Vanessa_F
, Oct 2021
Great views for an evening trip out. Great timing for dinner afterwards and friendly staff who did an amazing job
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your great review Vanessa we hop to see you again soon.
star-3
Did not consider good value
Kathleen_L
, Oct 2021
Meeting some lovely people Skipper and staff very good especially Jarrah who drove us back to our apartment
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
That’s good Kathleen. Not sure why you did not consider good value?

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise
Whitsundays Sunset Sailing Cruise

star-4204

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.97

star-4.5152

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.64

star-548

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.61

star-4.5232

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.71

star-4115

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.49

star-5118

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$107.44

star-49

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.13

star-51184

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.28

Explore Similar Things to Do