Recent Searches
Clear

Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers

star-4.577 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Agadir, Morocco
Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy an unforgettable ride on the back of a Moroccan camel on this sunset excursion from an Agadir ranch. Escape the bustle of the city and reach picturesque locations in the countryside, from a eucalyptus forest to a scenic village. You might also spot migratory birds, including flamingos. Tours end with a tasty mint tea break with Moroccan cakes.
  • A two-hour camel ride from an Agadir lunch, with Moroccan tea break
  • Tours are specially timed to coincide with sunset, meaning you’ll be guaranteed the best views
  • Venture beyond the city and discover off-the-beaten-locations in the countryside
  • Bring your cameras: outings include a special photo break at the mouth of the Souss River
Saved to wishlist!
Transport
Liability insurance
2 hour camel ride
Free drink (mint tea)
Moroccan cakes
Personal expenses
Tip (optional)
Souvenir photos (available for purchase)
Access to the beach of Agadir (because it is forbidden for camels)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:45 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please be at your pickup point 10 minutes before the start of the hour.
  • Children are accepted but each child must be in front of his mother or father on the camel and for babies a baby carrier is required.
  • The trips are canceled when it rains because the camel is subject to slips in these conditions because of his flat feet without shoes and without iron.
  • The visit is not recommended for people with severe back and hip disease and for pregnant women
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • for people who prefer morning camel treks or other times during the day, please book ( Agadir Camel riding with Hotel Transfers) by checking our other products posted on TripAdvisor.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY DAR SOUSS LOISIR
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Not a problem for the lovely Sanaa who organised everything." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
77 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
star-4
Fun Ride with Amazing View and Great Conversation!
dommarbury
, Dec 2019
First time riding camels and the experience was so fun! At the middle of the ride, we got to stop and see the sunset and take pictures on our camels. At the end, the very friendly tour guide made tea for us in a tent and we exchanged stories about our countries. I definitely recommend!
star-3
Average
Fearless08768698142
, Jun 2019
Not what we expected, we thought we was going to be going on a “sunset” camel ride due to the name of of your. However lovely people who would do anything for you. We was the only two on the tour at that time so it was like a private tour. If your looking for a scenic tour it isn’t for you as not much to see on the way to the river.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your opinion regarding our Camel ride at sunset in Agadir. I'm sorry to hear that you do not like the fact that you could not enjoy the sunset that day. I admit that you came back half an hour before sunset knowing that the excursion lasted two full hours. The problem is due to the schedule change made by the Moroccan authorities during Ramadan. For your information, all Moroccans are breaking the fast just at sunset. Our camel guides who fast from sunrise to sunset during the month of Ramadan are doing their best to serve our guests morning and afternoon and evening (3 to 4 times a day) because our only goal is to satisfy our dear customers. The day I respond to your review we are already second day end of month Ramadan. And we have already resumed our normal habits and usual schedules that allow guests to see the sunset on camels. Once again sorry. And I promise you next time an excellent riding at sunset. Thank you very much for your understanding. DAR SOUSS LOISIR Lahoucine AANDADI
star-5
Fantastic evening out
Angela_R
, Apr 2019
When first arriving in Agadir, we had only booked this trip for 5 people but the other 3 in our group decided they also wanted to join us. Not a problem for the lovely Sanaa who organised everything. 2 of our group members are over 80 years old and Sanaa along with her camel handlers made it so easy for all members of our group to get on & off the camels! The ride was also suitable for the group members who had artificial knees 😊
star-4
Very good experience
Daniel_D
, Nov 2018
Friendly guide. Good amount of time. Organisers were really good to reorganise due to poor weather forecast. Good experience.
star-3
Franchement décevant
Corinne_H
, May 2022
Des guides gentils mais le cadre est catastrophique : on emprunte que des routes et des chemins sales pendant 40 min pour atteindre enfin le lieu de coucher de soleil . C’est un endroit pas terrible et on ne descend pas du chameau: juste le temps de faire une photo et retour …. On était contentes que ce soir fini…
star-3
Leider nicht so schöne Ansicht
Soufiane_L
, May 2022
Es wurde leider kein Deutsch gesprochen, trotz das es erwünscht gebucht wurde, der Weg war eher durch ein Müllfeld. Der Tee zum Schluss war sehr gut aber schön war es leider nicht
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I'm sorry you didn't like anything about our tour!!! 🤔 I don't know where you saw garbage? However, we send a young trainee every day to inspect the place and if he notices something we inform the local authorities who clean this tourist area. For the guide, we have a guide who speaks German but following our discussion upon your arrival at the ranch I noticed that you teach the Arabic language to your German wife since you are Arab that's why we preferred to send these two camel escorts. For the tea and cakes we have no problem in this side according to the customers that we receive it was always delicious. By the way, the Italian customers who were with you on the tour thanked me by WhatsApp and sent me that the tea and cakes were delicious and that they want to know where they can buy this kind of cakes? The only drawback was that it was less sweet because Europeans like it that way. And since you are Arab, we Arabs prefer it rather sweet. All my family and I prefer it too sweet! Finally, we thank you very much for your feedback, it will help us a lot to be careful next time. And that we should not be confident with all the praise and positive comments, posted or just said in the ranch, by our European and American customers but above all we should make a considerable effort to satisfy also our Arab brothers. Because I don't hide anything from you, the two or three negative comments that we have received come from our Arab and Muslim brothers. I recognize that we must And much to improve and learn to satisfy you. That's why this kind of comments that we rarely receive is desirable to improve things. Thank you very much my brother.
star-4
Balade en hauteur...
Nathalie_G
, Apr 2022
On vient nous chercher à l hôtel ensuite nous voici à sillonner les rues d Agadir jusqu a un terrain où nous attendent les guides et chameaux. Nous voilà ensuite tranquillement installés sur un chameau et prêt pour une très belle balade. On longe le terrain de golf et le palais royal... On s arrête quand on veut pour faire des photos ou c est le guide qui nous photographie. Je recommande sans soucis cette balade.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Je vous remercie infiniment pour votre feedback qui conforte le cœur et qui nous encourage à faire mieux encore et toujours . Nous sommes heureux et honorés de vous accueillir et d'avoir appris par ce commentaire que vous êtes satisfait de notre service. Nous attendons votre prochaine visite et nous vous promettons toujours de meilleures prestations. Salutations chaleureuses depuis le ranch des chameaux et des chevaux. Dar Souss Loisir Lahoucine
star-5
Arthouuure, couillère ! ( Arthur était le nom de notre chameau)
Christophe_B
, Feb 2020
Un peu impressionnant pour une enfant ( ma fille, placée devant moi, tenue aussi par mes jambes) lorsque le chameau se lève, mais au bout de 3 minutes elle lâchait même les mains, en toute confiance. Ça remue pas mal mais c'est drôle ! Étrangement ça m'a débloqué le dos. Balade autour du palais royal, et coucher de soleil au bord du fleuve Oued Massa, avec ce jour-là des flamands roses. Magnifique. Un accueil absolument parfait de bout en bout, et on finit sur un thé et des gâteaux délicieux en papotant sous la tente avec notre hôte. Que du bonheur !
star-5
Promenade à chameau
Nathalie_G
, Dec 2019
Très bon moments à passer en famille ou entre amis . Acceuil et guide très acceuillant et sympathique et surtt un très bon photographe sympathique très agréable qui nous permet derepartir avec des photos souvenir . Je conseille fortement cette petite exurtions
star-5
Kamelreiten im Sonnenuntergang
Christoph_T
, Oct 2019
Das war eine sehr schöne Tour mit sehr netten Gastgeber. Die Fotos im Sonnenuntergang am Fluss mit dem lieben CousCous (Kamel) sind spitze geworden.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers
Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir with Hotel Transfers

star-4.577

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.50

star-543

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$32.01

star-4.58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.514

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.30

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.01

star-4.57

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$67.23

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.68

Explore Similar Things to Do