Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm

star-4.5
|
Adelaide, Australia
20

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the best food and wine of the Barossa Valley on a full-day tour from Adelaide or Glenelg. Have time for wine tastings at four or five wineries throughout the day as you pass through villages such as Lyndoch, Tanunda, and Angaston. Your guide discusses the options with the group and tailors the day to your interests. You'll also stop at Maggie Beer's Farm Shop in Nuriootpa, and end the day with sweeping views from Mengler Hill.
  • Full-day Barossa Valley wine region tour with Maggie Beer Farm Shop, from Adelaide
  • Stop at up to five wineries for tastings
  • Learn about the wine region's history and best establishments from the guide
  • Browse the delicious produce and local products at Maggie Beer Farm Shop
  • Upgrade to include lunch
  • Includes wine tasting, driver-guide, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting
Driver/guide with live commentary on board
Hotel pickup & drop-off
Sightseeing
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Some Great Jokes from Paul

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all CBD & Glenelg Hotels, and Most B&B's
If your hotel is NOT listed please record the name and address of your City or Glenelg hotel in the OTHER section of the form. An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed
Pick up time from hotels around Glenelg is usually between 8:45am to 9:00am
Pick up time from hotels around Adelaide is usually between 9:20am to 9:35am
Please ask for private tours... we can pick you up from almost anywhere!!
Ask us about pickups In Barossa & Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf!

Airports

  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia


Ports

  • Outer Harbor
  • Glenelg Pier Hotel, 18 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg SA 5045, Australia


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bums On Seats Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in exploring the Barossa wine region, we went to great wineries good flexibility here because we were 6 people." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
108 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
star-5
Wonderful day!
Judy_G
, Apr 2021
A thoroughly enjoyable day with Bob driving us. Enjoyed each stop at wineries and Maggie Beer’s Farmshop. Only negative was extremely uncomfortable minibus with poor cooling on a warm day. Overall a lovely day. Thank you Bob.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks for the great review But did you ask bob to turn the Aircon on in the back section?? He wouldn’t have know it was off unless someone spoke up on the bus ON THE DAY?? We have had to turn it off just lately as people were saying it was too cold in the morning.. Uncomfortable mini bus ?? Bob only hits 50ks on the freeway in a 110 zero ha ha Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Thank you Bob for a wonderful tour!
Natacha_M
, Apr 2021
Our tour was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our day it was everything we were hoping for. All thanks to our tour guide Bob, he listened to the group and designed the day accordingly while being friendly and entertaining along the way, we really couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide! What we really appreciated is he went out of his way to show us the smaller family run wineries you perhaps would drive past on other tours. They were always charming and welcoming with some pretty fantastic wine offerings. Bob gave us the perfect day we were hoping for. Thanks Bob!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you for your great review I have passed this onto bob Paul
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day out in the Barossa
Narelle
, Apr 2021
It was a beautiful day to travel through the Barossa. The selected wineries were great and I enjoyed the visit to Maggie Beer’s farm. Paul our driver was good fun and knew a lot of history of the area.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Why thank you for your kind words Paul Bos
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good tastings with lovely scenery along the way.
Sandra_C
, Apr 2021
The tour was very interesting. However, the itinerary was changed without prior advice. To take in Hahndorf and Adelaide hills, which we had booked for 2 days later, so we ended up cancelling that tour with the operator and received a refund via Viator. Warning if you have Paul the owner, he can be a little confronting at times, especially on the phone. His commentary was very enjoyable, even if some of his jokes could have been left at home. Took in 2 wine tastings in Barossa. One was a sit down served tasting with no food, the other was lunch then a normal stand up tasting.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
when people are rude to you you should confront them I’m sure I remember saying to you .. We had 10 people wanting hahndorf/Barossa and you that wanted to to do just the Barossa?? Instead of canceling your tour in the middle of the night like other tour operators I came picked you up and told you the situation and gave you the chance to reject my offer of the other tour ?? Next time I will just cancel you !! Faaa I try to do the right thing and I’m in trouble again... Paul
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Lovely day out in the Adelaide Hills and Barossa
KerryAnne_P
, Mar 2021
We covered a lot of sights in one day. The driver was very informative and the choice of stops was good. Lunch was of a very high standard and I would be happy to recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Why thank you for your great review Paul BOS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Very entertaining day with humour and good wines
Linda_K
, Jan 2021
The driver, Paul, worked hard to entertain with humour and details of the history of the region. The bus was full so he worked with the passengers to gain the maximum comfort for all. The lunch was very good with a wide selection and very tasty. We did go to the Barossa Valley via Harndorf which was strange and added road time too the trip. However, we were dropped off at a winery for tastings rather than go into Harndorf.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thanks for your great review :) Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Maree_M
, Jan 2021
Sam the tour guide amazing and the selection of winery did not disappoint! Maggie’s farm was a highlight unfortunately it closed at 4pm so didn’t get a lot of time there.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thanks for your kind review Folks if you are going to require more than 35/40 in Maggie’s pheasant farm ?? You know the point when I pick you all up and I say is there any special requests please tell me now ?? That’s the point where you should say I’m willing to forgo one winery for extra time at Maggie’s pheasant farm .. Regards Paul Boss
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible experience!! Unprofessional company
Shuchi_G
, Dec 2020
Horrible experience !! No concept of professionalism. The driver was completely unprofessional and tour was changed every half hour. Neglected to inform us that Maggie beer store was closed on Tuesdays and we were only informed 2/3 into the tour even though they were aware of it 5 days before the tour date. If we had known we would have cancelled the entire tour. Were promised lunch at winery instead were taken to a random town pub just like 100s of other pubs in every country town. The whole tour was rushed and the tour guide/ driver seemed to be really in hurry to finish the tour instead of giving us a good experience. When we reported to the tour company we were told they don't care if we are happy on not. They will get clients no matter what. Never dealt with such in professional unit in my life .Avoid completely
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
This system won’t allow to say what I want to say about these totally unprofessional travelers I suggest the future tour operators avoid this horrible couple ... PS future customers Maggie Beers is open and Kies wines to are open
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good day out but not great
Sue_C
, Dec 2020
The first stop was the best. I was a bit disappointed not to visit Maggie Beers as this was the destination we most wanted to see and why we booked this trip as it was the one that was advertised
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
It’s been a strange year and if the worst that happens to you is that Maggie’s is unexpected closed for Covid reasons and Xmas time changes effects our itinerary and we find out at the last minute because we were not informed.. it’s going to be a fine year.. I’m sure the driver did something else in place ? 27 years nothing has effected our tours but as I said it’s been a crazy year.. if you had said something to me I’m sure I would have offered you compensation either another tour here some other holiday or even in Queensland, yes I did didn’t I and still you complain?? I a understand why you were upset but you still fly on that plane that changes their flights at the last minute because it’s beyond their control and you accept that.. I’m sorry but there was NOTHING we could do about that !! Maybe you can write to Maggie and tell her how upset you were Because she closed for Covid or Xmas holiday? I’m done with the whole lot !! I do my best every day and then I see this and I’m awake crying all night because someone wrote about something that’s beyond the operators control ..
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A wonderful drunken Deer Stalking Barossa Experience.
David_G
, Dec 2020
From the moment we were picked up from our hotel we felt fully welcomed and knew it was going to be a great day. Paul is a very nice fun man, he told us stories about Adelaide that were hilarious. Paul is a wealth of information, he us very knowledgeable and a brilliant fun tour guide. I cannot say enough about the trip it was really awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 21300P1

Explore Similar Things to Do